WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    

Tag Archives: WRBH

WRBH is back On-Air!

As of yesterday afternoon, power and broadcasting capabilities have been restored at WRBH. However we are still not 100% operational as our staff and volunteers are displaced throughout the country due to Hurricane Ida. So, for this week (09/05 – 09/12), we will be re-airing all programs and book segments that aired the week preceding

This Week on WRBH (03/09 – 03/15)

This Week on WRBH (03/09 – 03/15)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Anne Koppel The Music Show: Glenn Hartman in conversation with Carlo Nuccio NOLA By Mouth:  REPLAY The Writer’s Forum: Michael Zapata, author of The Lost Book of Adana Moreau PLUS One Book One New Orleans March 2020 Update Figure of Speech: REPLAY Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  THE LOST BOOK OF ADANA MOREAU written by Michael Zapata and

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm A Most Anticipated Book of 2020 from the Boston Globe and The Millions A Best Book of February 2020 at Salon, The Millions, LitHub and Vol 1. Brooklyn “A stunner—equal parts epic and intimate, thrilling and elegiac.”—Laura Van den Berg, author of The Third Hotel The mesmerizing story of a

This Week on WRBH (02/10 – 02/16)

This Week on WRBH (02/10 – 02/16)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Dr. Megan Moreno, Deputy Director of NOLA EMS The Music Show: New Orleans Jazz Orchestra’s performance of Zachary Lazar’s Vengeance (a One Book One New Orleans event) NOLA By Mouth: Chef Hardette Harris The Writer’s Forum: John Pope, longtime reporter for the Times-Picayune/ New Orleans Advocate Figure of Speech: REPLAY Books: Best Seller Fiction  – 

The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

Featured Best-Selling Fiction NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad,

All This Could Be Yours

All This Could Be Yours

Featured Best-Selling Fiction “All hail Jami Attenberg, the queen of dysfunctional families.” —Refinery29 “Big Little Lies meets Succession in the scorching heat of the Big Easy . . . Money, power and family are touched upon through Attenberg’s emotional, humorous and sharply written accounts.” —Parade“This is how you write a very good novel about a very bad man.” —New York Times From

Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Featured Non-Fiction “The ideal antidote for even the strongest bout of national doubt . . . [with] frequent descriptive gems.” – Washington Post “More than a story of the physical trials and tribulations of walking across the country (although there’s plenty of that too!), this is a deeply felt account of the trials and tribulations

The Age of Innocence

The Age of Innocence

FEATURED GREAT LITERATURE “Edith Wharton (1862–1937) wrote carefully structured fiction that probed the psychological and social elements guiding the behavior of her characters. Her portrayals of upper-class New Yorkers were unrivaled. The Age of Innocence, for which Wharton won the Pulitzer Prize in 1920, is one of her most memorable novels.At the heart of the

Sign up for Our Newsletter
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Featured Books
* = required field
Coming up next...

View Full Daily Schedule
The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia

The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia

Featured Best-Selling Non-Fiction Monday – Friday @ 6am-7am / 2pm – 3pm / 1:30am – 2:30am The essential journalist and bestselling biographer of Vladimir Putin reveals how, in the space of a generation, Russia surrendered to a more virulent and invincible new strain of autocracy. Award-winning journalist Masha Gessen’s understanding of the events and forces

Untitled Document
Want to listen to WRBH while you browse?
(*This will open a pop-up window that will begin playing our live broadcast - please disable pop-up blockers to proceed.)

LISTEN LIVE

Featured Sponsor:
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant