WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    

Tag Archives: New Orleans

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm A Most Anticipated Book of 2020 from the Boston Globe and The Millions A Best Book of February 2020 at Salon, The Millions, LitHub and Vol 1. Brooklyn “A stunner—equal parts epic and intimate, thrilling and elegiac.”—Laura Van den Berg, author of The Third Hotel The mesmerizing story of a

This Week on WRBH (02/10 – 02/16)

This Week on WRBH (02/10 – 02/16)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Dr. Megan Moreno, Deputy Director of NOLA EMS The Music Show: New Orleans Jazz Orchestra’s performance of Zachary Lazar’s Vengeance (a One Book One New Orleans event) NOLA By Mouth: Chef Hardette Harris The Writer’s Forum: John Pope, longtime reporter for the Times-Picayune/ New Orleans Advocate Figure of Speech: REPLAY Books: Best Seller Fiction  – 

The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

Featured Best-Selling Fiction NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad,

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Featured Non-Fiction “The ideal antidote for even the strongest bout of national doubt . . . [with] frequent descriptive gems.” – Washington Post “More than a story of the physical trials and tribulations of walking across the country (although there’s plenty of that too!), this is a deeply felt account of the trials and tribulations

This Week In Original Programming (11/30 – 12/04): Novelist Lev Grossman, Poet Andrea Panzeca, Chef Mike Brewer and Songwriter Davis Rogan

This Week In Original Programming (11/30 – 12/04): Novelist Lev Grossman, Poet Andrea Panzeca, Chef Mike Brewer and Songwriter Davis Rogan

What’s new this week on WRBH’s original programming? Check it out! Miss your favorite interview program? Remember to check out WRBH’s Soundcloud page (www.soundcloud.com/wrbhreadingradio) where you can listen to all our previously aired interview shows. You can also download our shows weekly from Itunes or your favorite podcasting app by searching “WRBH Reading Radio Original

This Week In Original Programming (11/23 – 11/28): Pitmaster Rob Bechtold of Central City BBQ and Author Jerry Strahan on Lucky Dogs

This Week In Original Programming (11/23 – 11/28): Pitmaster Rob Bechtold of Central City BBQ and Author Jerry Strahan on Lucky Dogs

What’s new this week on WRBH’s original programming? Check it out! Miss your favorite interview program? Remember to check out WRBH’s Soundcloud page (www.soundcloud.com/wrbhreadingradio) where you can listen to all our previously aired interview shows. You can also download our shows weekly from Itunes or your favorite podcasting app by searching “WRBH Reading Radio Original

This Week In Original Programming (11/16 – 11/20): Author Maria Semple and WYES’s “Creating Healthy Communities”

This Week In Original Programming (11/16 – 11/20): Author Maria Semple and WYES’s “Creating Healthy Communities”

What’s new this week on WRBH’s original programming? Check it out! Miss your favorite interview program? Remember to check out WRBH’s Soundcloud page (www.soundcloud.com/wrbhreadingradio) where you can listen to all our previously aired interview shows. You can also download our shows weekly from Itunes or your favorite podcasting app by searching “WRBH Reading Radio Original

This Week In Original Programming (08/24 – 08/21): Cashauna Hill of the Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center and Author Jack McGuire on Earl Long’s Last Hurrah

This Week In Original Programming (08/24 – 08/21): Cashauna Hill of the Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center and Author Jack McGuire on Earl Long’s Last Hurrah

What’s new this week on WRBH’s original programming? Check it out! PUBLIC AFFAIRS: Airs on Wednesday at 4PM and again on Sunday at 7:30AM. Lyn Koppel sits down with Cashauna Hill, Executive Director for the Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center. Find out more about The Fair Housing Action Centerhere. NOLA BY MOUTH: Airs

New Audio Portraits: Lydia Pelot-Hobbs & Breonne DeDecker on Short Term Rentals

New Audio Portraits: Lydia Pelot-Hobbs & Breonne DeDecker on Short Term Rentals

New edition of Audio Portraits on ‪WRBH‬‘s Soundcloud page! Lydia Pelot-Hobbs of European Dissent-New Orleans and Breonne DeDecker of Jane Place Neighborhood Sustainability Initiative stopped by to talk about their organizations and short term rentals in New Orleans. Listen to the interview on the player below: More Posts for Show: Audio Portraits

Sign up for Our Newsletter
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Featured Books
* = required field
Coming up next...

View Full Daily Schedule
A Gentleman in Moscow

A Gentleman in Moscow

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series One of five Summer 2019 reading picks by Bill Gates “The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate.” —The

RSS Feed Symbol - RSS Feed follows The New Orleans Advocate

  • Ed Orgeron: LSU football has improved, but Tigers must get better in these areas
    Published onin 4 hours
  • LSU vs. Mississippi State: How to watch, numbers to know, storylines to follow
    Published onin 3 hours
  • Rabalais: A year after a stunning upset, Miss. State to set tone for LSU's season again
    Published onin 3 hours
  • Entergy Louisiana customers could see a 15-year, $5 a month charge following 2020 storm damage
    Published onin 1 hour
  • LSU defensive end Andre Anthony out for the season with injury, Ed Orgeron says
    Published on1 hour ago
  • Get ready for prime time: LSU and Auburn to play 8 p.m. kickoff in Tiger Stadium
    Published on2 hours ago
  • Food stamp applications encounter phone problems
    Published on2 hours ago
  • LSU pass rusher BJ Ojulari named SEC defensive lineman of the week
    Published on2 hours ago
  • Film review: How LSU's offense 'took the next step' in win over Central Michigan
    Published on20 hours ago
  • Mississippi State is next up for LSU football; learn more about the Bulldogs' offense, defense
    Published on21 hours ago

Untitled Document
Want to listen to WRBH while you browse?
(*This will open a pop-up window that will begin playing our live broadcast - please disable pop-up blockers to proceed.)

LISTEN LIVE

Featured Sponsor:
New Orleans Silversmiths Logo
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant