WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    

Tag Archives: 88.3FM

Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

This Week In Books (01/25 – 01/31):

This Week In Books (01/25 – 01/31):

New and still going on WRBH! Up this week is… Best Selling Fiction (NEW!)  –  THE STORY HOUR by Thrity Umrigar and read by Pamela Franco (M-F 11AM-12PM; 9:30PM-10:30PM) Best Seller Non- Fiction  –  MODERN ROMANCE: AN INVESTIGATION by Aziz Ansari and read by Ray Lang (M-F 9AM-10AM; 7PM-8PM) Book Off The Shelf   –   Y by

Twenty eight minutes and thirty seconds of joy

I have a special affinity for the Holiday Story Time on WRBH.  During the three weeks we air Christmas, Hanukkah, and Kwanzaa stories in place of the regular midday short stories, I make a point of staying at my desk in order to absorb a little of the peace and good cheer everyone is singing

WRBH To Broadcast The Metropolitan Opera’s 2012-2013 Season

WRBH will continue the season of The Metropolitan Opera broadcasts with Aida airing on Saturday, December 15, 2012 from 12:00 pm until 4:00 pm. The Metropolitan Opera will be broadcast on WRBH 88.3 FM Reading Radio every Saturday from December 8, 2012 through May 11, 2013. You can also stream it live on our website by clicking here and

Sign up for Our Newsletter
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Featured Books
* = required field
Coming up next...

View Full Daily Schedule
This Tender Land

This Tender Land

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10am / 10pm – 11pm / 3:30am – 4:30am   “If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing, you’ll love This Tender Land…This story is as big-hearted as they come.” —Parade The unforgettable story of four orphans who travel the Mississippi River on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression. In the

Untitled Document
Want to listen to WRBH while you browse?
(*This will open a pop-up window that will begin playing our live broadcast - please disable pop-up blockers to proceed.)

LISTEN LIVE

Featured Sponsor:
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant