WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    
The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm A Most Anticipated Book of 2020 from the Boston Globe and The Millions A Best Book of February 2020 at Salon, The Millions, LitHub and Vol 1. Brooklyn “A stunner—equal parts epic and intimate, thrilling and elegiac.”—Laura Van den Berg, author of The Third Hotel The mesmerizing story of a

We Cast A Shadow

We Cast A Shadow

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm “An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize • “Stunning and audacious . .

The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

Featured Best-Selling Fiction NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad,

All This Could Be Yours

All This Could Be Yours

Featured Best-Selling Fiction “All hail Jami Attenberg, the queen of dysfunctional families.” —Refinery29 “Big Little Lies meets Succession in the scorching heat of the Big Easy . . . Money, power and family are touched upon through Attenberg’s emotional, humorous and sharply written accounts.” —Parade“This is how you write a very good novel about a very bad man.” —New York Times From

Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Featured Non-Fiction “The ideal antidote for even the strongest bout of national doubt . . . [with] frequent descriptive gems.” – Washington Post “More than a story of the physical trials and tribulations of walking across the country (although there’s plenty of that too!), this is a deeply felt account of the trials and tribulations

There There

There There

Featured Fiction:  “ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR—THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW Tommy Orange’s “groundbreaking, extraordinary” (The New York Times) There There is the “brilliant, propulsive” (People Magazine) story of twelve unforgettable characters, Urban Indians living in Oakland, California, who converge and collide on one fateful day. It’s “the year’s most galvanizing debut novel” (Entertainment

The Sound of Things Falling

The Sound of Things Falling

Featured Fiction:  “An intimate portrayal of the drug wars in Colombia, from international fiction star Juan Gabriel Vasquez.” Juan Gabriel Vásquez has been hailed not only as one of South America’s greatest literary stars, but also as one of the most acclaimed writers of his generation. In this New York Times-bestselling, award-winning, gorgeously wrought novel,

Red, White & Royal Blue: A Novel

Red, White & Royal Blue: A Novel

Featured Fiction:  “What happens when America’s First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales? When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius―his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There’s only one problem: Alex has a beef with

Sign up for Our Newsletter
* = required field
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Coming up next...
  • Great Literature Wednesday, 23:00-00:00

View Full Daily Schedule
Featured Books
A Gentleman in Moscow

A Gentleman in Moscow

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series One of five Summer 2019 reading picks by Bill Gates “The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate.” —The


Featured Sponsor:
New Orleans Silversmiths Logo
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant