WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    

Category Archives: Featured Fiction

This Tender Land

This Tender Land

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10am / 10pm – 11pm / 3:30am – 4:30am   “If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing, you’ll love This Tender Land…This story is as big-hearted as they come.” —Parade The unforgettable story of four orphans who travel the Mississippi River on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression. In the

This is How It Always Is

This is How It Always Is

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm / 3:30am – 4:30am New York Times BestsellerThe Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick“Every once in a while, I read a book that opens my eyes in a way I never expected.” ―Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) People

A Gentleman in Moscow

A Gentleman in Moscow

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series One of five Summer 2019 reading picks by Bill Gates “The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate.” —The

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm A Most Anticipated Book of 2020 from the Boston Globe and The Millions A Best Book of February 2020 at Salon, The Millions, LitHub and Vol 1. Brooklyn “A stunner—equal parts epic and intimate, thrilling and elegiac.”—Laura Van den Berg, author of The Third Hotel The mesmerizing story of a

We Cast A Shadow

We Cast A Shadow

Featured Best-Selling Fiction Monday – Friday @ 9am-10pm / 10pm – 11pm “An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize • “Stunning and audacious . .

The Nickel Boys

The Nickel Boys

Featured Best-Selling Fiction NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad,

All This Could Be Yours

All This Could Be Yours

Featured Best-Selling Fiction “All hail Jami Attenberg, the queen of dysfunctional families.” —Refinery29 “Big Little Lies meets Succession in the scorching heat of the Big Easy . . . Money, power and family are touched upon through Attenberg’s emotional, humorous and sharply written accounts.” —Parade“This is how you write a very good novel about a very bad man.” —New York Times From

Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

The Story Hour

The Story Hour

FEATURED FICTION: “From the critically beloved, bestselling author of The World We Found and The Space Between Us, whom the New York Times Book Review calls a “perceptive and . . . piercing writer,” comes a profound, heartbreakingly honest novel about friendship, family, secrets, forgiveness, and second chances. An experienced psychologist, Maggie carefully maintains emotional

Sign up for Our Newsletter
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Featured Books
* = required field
Coming up next...

View Full Daily Schedule
The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia

The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia

Featured Best-Selling Non-Fiction Monday – Friday @ 6am-7am / 2pm – 3pm / 1:30am – 2:30am The essential journalist and bestselling biographer of Vladimir Putin reveals how, in the space of a generation, Russia surrendered to a more virulent and invincible new strain of autocracy. Award-winning journalist Masha Gessen’s understanding of the events and forces

Untitled Document
Want to listen to WRBH while you browse?
(*This will open a pop-up window that will begin playing our live broadcast - please disable pop-up blockers to proceed.)

LISTEN LIVE

Featured Sponsor:
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant