WRBH Reading Radio Logo, click to return to home page
"Reading Fine Print."
                    
Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

This Week on WRBH (01/13 – 01/19)

This Week on WRBH (01/13 – 01/19)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Jeffery Darensbourg, resident artist at Studio in the Woods The Music Show: REPLAY NOLA By Mouth: Ian McNulty, Food Critic for The Advocate The Writer’s Forum: TBD Figure of Speech: Robert Fieseler, local writer Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING written by Delia Owens and read by Jackie Bullock (M-F 9AM-10AM; 10-11PM) Best Seller Non-

This Week on WRBH (01/06 – 01/12)

This Week on WRBH (01/06 – 01/12)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Jeffery Darensbourg, resident artist at Studio in the Woods The Music Show: REPLAY NOLA By Mouth: Ian McNulty, Food Critic for The Advocate The Writer’s Forum: TBD Figure of Speech: Robert Fieseler, local writer Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING written by Delia Owens and read by Jackie Bullock (M-F 9AM-10AM; 10-11PM)

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Featured Best-Selling Fiction #1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “I can’t even express how much I love this book! I didn’t want this story to end!”–Reese Witherspoon “Painfully beautiful.”–The New York Times Book Review“Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”–BustleFor years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl”

This Week on WRBH (12/30 – 01/05)

This Week on WRBH (12/30 – 01/05)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Faezeh Parkes The Music Show: REPLAY NOLA By Mouth: Mark Stevens The Writer’s Forum: TBD Figure of Speech: Robert Fieseler, local writer Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  OUTSIDE LOOKING IN written by T.C. Boyle and read by Jane Truksis and, starting Thursday, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING written by Delia Owens and read by

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Walking to Listen: 4,000 Miles Across America, One Story at a Time

Featured Non-Fiction “The ideal antidote for even the strongest bout of national doubt . . . [with] frequent descriptive gems.” – Washington Post “More than a story of the physical trials and tribulations of walking across the country (although there’s plenty of that too!), this is a deeply felt account of the trials and tribulations

This Week on WRBH (12/23 – 12/29)

This Week on WRBH (12/23 – 12/29)

Special Christmas Eve & Day Broadcasts: Christmas Eve Book # 1: THE MISTLETOE MURDER: AND OTHER STORIES written by P.D. James and read by Charlotte Travieso (Tues 1PM-5PM; Wed 2AM-6AM) Christmas Eve Book # 2: SILENT NIGHT: THE REMARKABLE CHRISTMAS TRUCE OF 1914 written by Stanley Weintraub and read by Charlotte Travieso (Tues 6PM – Wed 1:30a)

This Week on WRBH (12/16 – 12/22)

This Week on WRBH (12/16 – 12/22)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Denise Heck of Lighthouse for the Blind: Louisiana The Music Show: REPLAY NOLA By Mouth: Leslie Stockton The Writer’s Forum: Jami Attenberg, author of All This Could be Yours (REPLAY) Figure of Speech: Michael Tusa, author of Chasing Charles Bukowski Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  OUTSIDE LOOKING IN written by T.C. Boyle and

Meet WRBH’s Studio Producer

Meet WRBH’s Studio Producer

Just a few weeks ago, WRBH added a new member to the team– our newest Studio Producer, Tyler O’Brien! We’re super excited to have him as a member of our staff and thought we’d invite him to share a few things about himself so you can get acquainted: From the Northshore Graduated from LSU with

This Week on WRBH (12/09 – 12/15)

Original Programming: Public Affairs: Second Harvest Food Bank The Music Show: REPLAY NOLA By Mouth: Jeff Cureton of “Atchafalaya” Restaurant The Writer’s Forum: Kwame Mbalia, author of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky Figure of Speech: TBD Books: Best Seller Fiction  –  VENGEANCE written by Zachary Lazar and read by Reid Williams and,

Sign up for Our Newsletter
* = required field
WRBH Daily Broadcast Schedule
Featured Books
Middlesex

Middlesex

Featured Great Literature “Part Tristram Shandy, part Ishmael, part Holden Caulfield, Cal is a wonderfully engaging narrator. . . A deeply affecting portrait of one family’s tumultuous engagement with the American twentieth century.” ―The New York Times “Expansive and radiantly generous. . . Deliriously American.” ―The New York Times Book Review (cover review) “A towering

Featured Sponsor:  The Current WRBH Featured Sponsor is Hibernia Bank
WRBH 88.3 FM, Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is the only full-time reading service on the FM dial in the United States. At WRBH, our mission is to turn the printed word into the spoken word so that the blind and print handicapped receive the same ease of access to current information as their sighted peers.

facebook logo - click to go to our facebook page Twitter logo - click to go to twitter page


3606 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Email: Listen@WRBH.org | Fax: 504.899.1165
website designed by HERO|farm
Pending Certifications:
ISO, Section 508 Compliant